Thoughts From The Void

There is a ton of information to be found about the human energy system. Our thoughts, feelings, and physical well-being all influence our energetic system. Likewise, our energy influences our physical self. When an issue resides in one, it manifests in the other. 

While it is believed that there are seven “main” chakras, there are 114 total chakras and 72,000 nadis. The nadis are thought to be the pathways along which energy travels, and the chakras are thought to be the purification and distribution centers for life force energy. When disfluencies occur within this energetic system, we see manifestations of this in our physical, mental, and emotional bodies. 

One way to tell where energy may not be flowing freely is through the use of mantras. If the statements in the picture below do not fully resonate, then the corresponding chakra, or energetic pathways nearby, might need to be brought into balance.

For more information on the individual chakras, please click the images below.

Sacral Chakra
Heart Chakra
Brow Chakra
Root Chakra
Solar Plexus
Throat Chakra
Crown Chakra

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s